Week 3: Cold Pitching 10 Brands a Day

Jenn Leach
2 min readNov 30, 2021
Photo by Siora Photography on Unsplash

It’s week 3, the week before Thanksgiving and this is how my case study, cold pitching 10 brands a day has gone so far…

Week 3 Progress Report

I had a lot better pace researching and contacting brands this week.

To recap, here’s how week 2 went:

I’ve gotten very busy these last few months of the year as I hustle to be able to take Dec 15 through year end off, like I do every year.

I got some good advice from a commenter and reader recently and he basically said not to go nuts with this case study as it can lead to burn out and I’ve definitely felt a little bit of that.

Tackling 200 brands to contact in a month is something I WOULD NOT recommend to anyone.

That’s a little nuts.

I’m always up for pushing myself so I’m fine trying this out as a one off case study to see what the results look like.

And if I’m happy with the outcome, I would outsource this in the future, for sure.

--

--