My student made over $20,000 website flipping

One of the best side hustles for 2022

Jenn Leach
4 min readJul 17, 2022
Photo by Brooke Cagle on Unsplash

I wrote about my student making $11K website flipping last year. She’s nearly doubled that amount about 7 months later!

Incredible.

If you’ve been thinking about venturing into flipping websites, this is your sign to go for it.

Why does website flipping work, realistically?

Honestly, building websites is something anyone can do.

Does everybody do it, though?

No.

Even if it’s easy to learn. Even if it doesn’t take much time. It’s still something not everyone will do for themselves.

Some may prefer outsourcing it to experts.

Some people just don’t have the time in their schedule to do it. Others just don’t care to learn how to set up a website.

That gap in the market you can fill and turn into a profitable business.

While I don’t do website flipping as much now as I’ve done it in the past, every new flip is still super rewarding and I love every second of the process.

Build, flip, rinse, repeat…

--

--