I’m pitching 25 brands in January

How I’ll Do It, Income Goals, and More

Jenn Leach
3 min readJan 1, 2022
Photo by Vadim Sherbakov on Unsplash

I’ve talked about brand pitching on Medium before. This is something I’ve been doing for years for the many brands I’ve managed for myself and for clients.

I love doing this kind of work.

It’s fun, it gives me experience working with companies, I get to share cool stuff with my audience and get paid for it!

In November I tried my hand at pitching 200 brands, which was insane.

I failed but, I succeeded.

I only managed to pitch 25–50 brands and booked 3 brand deals but, my goal was to book 4 brand deals out of 200, so although I booked one less campaign, my conversion rate was actually way higher!

So, success in my eyes.

I landed over $2,000 in extra income from that little project.

I landed over $2,000 in extra income

It came at a convenient time, the holidays.

So, I used the money to decorate my house for Christmas (my first year doing this), buy gifts for family and friends, pay off some debt, some investing and saved the rest!

And, I’m doing it again in January!

--

--