I Tried Pinterest Affiliate Marketing For a Day — Here’s What Happened

My One Day Pinterest Affiliate Marketing results

Jenn Leach
6 min readAug 3, 2021

So, I decided to conduct a little experiment. I keep hearing people online talk about Pinterest affiliate marketing and to be honest, I’ve tried it before with some success but, I wanted to see if it still worked.

I conducted a short one day experiment and here’s how it went…

What is Pinterest Affiliate Marketing?

Before getting into it, let’s talk about Pinterest affiliate marketing.

It’s affiliate marketing but, instead of promoting through email marketing, Facebook groups, Tik Tok or in your blog, you’ll use Pinterest!

Meet Pinterest

Unsplash

This is a visual search engine that a lot of people call a social network. It’s like Google but with pictures.

People go to Pinterest to find a solution to their problem:

  • What tonight’s dinner will be
  • How to buy a house with a low credit score
  • Halloween decor inspiration for their house
  • How to make money blogging

--

--