I just sold my first website of the year!

Here’s how it happened…

Jenn Leach
3 min readJan 24, 2024
Created in Bing AI Image Creator

New year, new website flip! I just closed on the first sale of the year and it was for four figures.

Here’s exactly how it happened…

How I flipped my latest website online in less than one week!

This was a personal finance website I worked on over the past few years.

I actually tried listing it for “sale” here on Medium a while back. I wrote a Medium story sharing that I was going to be selling it. There was some interest but ultimately, no sale.

Then, I used a new platform for selling sites. It was up for sale for a few months and resulted in no sale.

After pulling it down, I waited a bit then listed on Flippa!

In under a week, it had sold!

Here are some of the stats…

  • 4-year old website
  • Not monetized and no traffic tracking
  • Included a monetized social…

--

--