How I use Starter Story to find freelance jobs

Most slept-on freelance job search tool

Jenn Leach
3 min readApr 15, 2024
Starter Story

I joined Starter Story a few years ago. I found these guys on Reddit and I was addicted to their founder stories.

They interview entrepreneurs and ask them to share their story…

  • How they started
  • Fundraising efforts
  • Growth strategy
  • How much money they’re making and,
  • If they are hiring!

That last section is the key and it helped me make over $30K from freelance gig work!

Here’s how it works…

What is Starter Story?

A quick highlight about Starter Story.

A collection of interviews and resources for entrepreneurs. They interview startup founders and ask them to share their story.

Beyond that, there’s an awesome community where you can connect and network with other entrepreneurs and Starter Story users. They have deep dives, spreadsheets, courses and other goodies.

Starter Story

--

--