How I build sites for $10 and flip them for $300

Jenn Leach
4 min readApr 18, 2024
Created with Bing AI Image Creator

Story of my life. Invest ten bucks and make 30X return? It’s possible with website flipping.

I’ve been doing this for years and I’ll break down exactly how it works and share more on my strategy and thinking around this side hustle.

Let’s go!

How to build sites for cheap and flip them for huge returns

Created in Bing AI Image Creator

First, let me break down the costs.

For me, it’s $10 and that’s the cost of the domain.

That’s my only cost.

Why?

  • I already have web hosting that covers hosting for several websites and,
  • I have paid website themes that I use on my website flips over and over again

For someone not me, expect these potential added costs.

Hosting is pretty cheap and can start at $3/month so, if you have the site for one month or less during the flip process, you’ll have an extra $3 in cost.

Then, optional website theme cost depends on your preference. There are plenty of attractive, high-quality free…

--

--