$25,000/mo from a nanoinfluencer Instagram account?

Jenn Leach
4 min readOct 21, 2023
Photo by Souvik Banerjee on Unsplash

I saw this Twitter post recently and it really inspired me. This guy created a brand new Instagram account. He grew it to 1,050 followers and made $25K+ for the month because of a high-ticket affiliate offer he promoted.

This sparked my interest for a few reasons…

First, it’s not the number of followers you have, it’s about how engaged your audience is. I think earning from a small audience is absolutely possible!

Next, high-ticket affiliate marketing is powerful.

Third, this feels like an incredibly easy experiment to try for a month and something I’ll be kicking off in November.

The money is in the engagement

I recently began posting on Reddit.

I’ve never really posted on Reddit before. Despite being on the platform for 11 years, I usually hang back and read the discussions others are having.

I decided to try to use Reddit as a traffic source, find a community there, network online, and learn more from the users sharing their stories.

I posted a thread in the blogging subreddit…

--

--